Welcome :D

Well, I guess this is my first “real” post on my blog. I must admit that I have not really written anything since I was forced to write endless papers for college. I was never really a fan of writing either. I had debated starting a blog for the past few months soooo finally here it is!! I figure if I get to ramble about things that actually intrigue me than it can most likely be enjoyable. I will probably undoubtedly write fifty million stories about my little guy and post pictures of many milestones. What can I say, I am one proud momma!! I am by no means any expert on parenting, marriage, or life in general but I like to think I am doing an okay job at making my way through life.

Growing up, I always thought I knew my life plan. It went like this: graduate college with an education degree, get a teaching job (summers off was my main incentive), do some traveling, get married, buy a house, have kids and live happily ever after. Isn’t this what most girls dream of?! Needless to say, that’s not how it happened but looking back on the past ten years, I would not change a thing. Well maybe I would have stayed in college right after high school, but it all worked out. I believe I am doing what I was put here to do. I have a “job” that I put 110% into and get that much and then some back.

may ramble will share my stories and lessons leaned.

My creativity will be showcased. I recently started my own party and event planning business. Just Dandy events is something that I am becoming extremely passionate about. I love being able to turn the ideas someone may have for an event into reality.

I love to cook and bake. But I must admit, with a 1 year old it is not as easy to just whip up a delicious meal anymore. I look forward to sharing my adventures in the kitchen.

I am opening my life up in the form of blogging…..so get ready to tag along for the ride~

“but the struggles make you stronger. and the changes make you wise. and happiness has its own way of takin’ its sweet time. life ain’t always beautiful. but it’s a beautiful ride.” gary allan

Leave a Reply

